James Atkin

Popcorn Storm

James Atkin Popcorn Storm Pre-Order Now
Play Video

James Atkin’s 3rd solo album Popcorn Storm arrives Easter 2019 and is available now to pre-order exclusively through JamesAtkinMusic

Join the Mailing List for Updates And Exclusives On Upcoming Releases And Gigs

James Atkin

Lead singer of EMF, brave raver at Bentley Rhythm Ace, Cooler, Beauty School, and Asbo Kid

James is responsible for singing one of the biggest hits of the 90s ‘Unbelievable’ with the band EMF. He went on to have massive success clocking up a No. 1 American single, platinum album sales and an Ivor Novello nomination for song writing.

James was also heavily involved with the seminal dance act ‘Bentley Rhythm Ace’; this saw him headlining numerous festivals and electronic music event all over the world. Most recently his ‘Asbo Kid’ project (with Justin Welch ex Elastica) has received critical acclaim gaining no less than three consecutive singles of the month in the cult British magazine DJ Mag.

In 2014 James released his first solo material project, A Country Mile, with the Russian born producer Vladimir Komarov. There is also collaboration with his old writing partner Ian Dench from EMF.

James released his second solo album, The Party Faithful in 2016 following another successful Pledgemusic campaign. The Party Faithful is now available on James’ BigCartel store and i-tunes.

2019 will see the release of James’ 3rd solo album, Popcorn Storm. Taking it back to his electronic roots James has been working on something to get the brave ravers dancing with big beats, basslines and his unique brand of vocals, melodies and hooks. Once again the album will be made available for pre-order exclusively through Pledgemusic before going on general release in the summer. Stay tuned for updates…..

James Atkin with That Flag


Check out my solo releases, A Country Mile, The Party Faithful and Popcorn Storm Arriving 2019


James Atkin Love Blind Original
Loveblind Single
James Atkin Corresponder
Corresponder Single
James Atkin My People
Aid Todd Remix
James Atkin My People
Vladimir Remix

"Electronic basslines, acidic squelches and the same kind of infectious hooks that made the rave generation, spliced with equally catchy guitar riffs and James’ unmistakable lilting vocal."


Close Menu